carolyn a. events wedding coordination + event design

(404) 775-6107

carolyn a. events is an event design and wedding planning studio based out of atlanta, georgia. we specialize in custom luxury occasions and offer styling and design services for weddings, editorials, and everything in-between.

carolyn a. events preferred vendors

Thank you so much for choosing Carolyn A. Events and for trusting us help you make your big day exceptional! We can’t tell you how much we love working with our clients on the details both small and large that make each event truly unique and personal.

After almost ten years in the wedding and event industry we’ve found a group of vendors that constantly go above and beyond and strive to make client satisfaction a priority. This list of vendors consists of people that we’ve worked with for several years and they impress every time. From stellar photographers to sweet bakers to top notch music each vendor will work to make your event the best it possibly can be.

You are by no means obligated or required to use any of these vendors, Carolyn A. Events simply provides this list as a courtesy to make your planning process stress-free.

As a note, these recommendations cover common wedding vendor choices; as we get to more granular planning details we’re more than happy to provide specific and niche recommendations. click on a vendor type below to view the list and Let’s get to planning!



photography

Capture.PNG

Blair Bush
shadow & air
Web: www.shadowandair.com
mail: blair@blairbushwed.com
Phone: (770) 584-2335

Capture.PNG

Ben & Colleen Massey
Ben & Colleen Photography
Web: www.benandcolleen.us
mail: info@benandcolleen.us
Phone: (678) 428-1291

Capture.PNG

Amanda Coker
Dash Photography
Web: www.dashphotography.co
mail: amanda@dashphoto.co
Phone: (706) 525-8883

Capture.PNG

Grace Dinwiddie*
Gracie Blue Photography
Web: www.grblue.com
Email: grace@grblue.com
Phone: (404)-731-1201

*small weddings + elopments only

Claire Diana
Claire Diana Photography
Web: clairedianaphoto.com
mail: info@clairedianaphoto.com
Phone: (404) 421-5908

andy brophy
onenine images
web: www.onenineimages.com
mail: brophyga@gmail.com
Phone: (678) 936-7814


videography

Stuart Atkins
Stuart Atkins Films
Web: www.stuartatkinsfilms.com
mail: stuart@stuartatkinsfilms.com
Phone: (678) 447-8963

Tracey Englund
This is You/Emotion Films
Web: www.thisisyou.net
Email: tracy@thisisyou.net
Phone: (678) 519-8199

Anthony Althauser
Up & Up Weddings
Web: www.upupweddings.com
mail: anthony@upupwed.com
Phone: (470) 239-4724

Capture.PNG

taylor
taylormade video designs
web: www.taylormadevideo.com
mail: taylormadevid@gmail.com
Phone: (205) 451-8298


flowers

Capture.PNG

Katie Loyd
Boukates
Web: www.boukates.com
mail: katie@boukates.com
Phone: (678) 908-0331

Capture.PNG

Sarah Provow
Bloomin’ Bouquets
Web: www.bloominbouquets.com
mail: events@bloominbouq.com
Phone: (404) 388-5616

Capture.PNG

Amanda Lankford
Amanda Jewel Floral Design
Web: www.amandajewel.com
mail: hello@amandajewel.com
Phone: (404) 901-2006

Capture.PNG

Jennifer Liu
JKayMay Floral Design
Web: www.jkaymay.com
mail: jennifer@jkaymay.com
Phone: (404) 919-2880

Capture.PNG

Jacki Fortunato
Stylish Stems
Web: www.stylishstems.com
mail: sales@stylishstems.com
Phone: (678) 232-5546


catering

rs=h_125.png

Dana Harris
Zest Catering
Web: www.zestatlcatering.com
mail: dana@zestatlanta.com
Phone: (404) 299-9008

Screen Shot 2017-03-03 at 1.04.17 PM.png

Carol Garrity
Endive
Web: www.endiveatlanta.com
Email: carol@endiveatlanta.com
Phone: (404) 504-9040

rs=h_125.png

Andrew Brackner
Talk of the Town Catering
Web: www.talkofthetownat.com
mail: andrew@TOTTAtl.com
Phone: (404) 996-1833

rs=h_125.png

Ashley Ulloque
Bold American Events
Web: www.boldamerican.com
mail: aulloque@boldam.com
Phone: (404) 815-1178


cakes + desserts

Screen Shot 2017-03-03 at 1.14.31 PM.png

Paige Power
Peche Petite Bakery
Web: www.pechepetite.com
Email: pechepetite@yahoo.com
Phone: (706) 351-5921

Screen Shot 2017-03-03 at 1.15.02 PM.png

Maggie Sweeny
The Cake Hag
Web: www.cakehag.com
mail: info@cakehag.com
Phone: (678) 760-6300

logo.png

lisa formaro
the sweet trend
web: www.thesweettrend.com
mail: Lisa@thesweettrend.com
phone: (770) 355-4233


rentals

Screen Shot 2017-03-05 at 5.03.57 PM.png

Tracy Jarvis
Crush Event Rentals
Web: www.crusheventrentals.com
mail: info@crusheventrentals.com
Phone: (678) 341-9165

Screen Shot 2017-03-05 at 5.03.57 PM.png

Liz Aguillon
Peachtree Tents & Events
Web: www.peachtreetents.com
mail: liz@peachtreetents.com
Phone: (404) 574-6655

Screen Shot 2017-03-05 at 5.10.33 PM.png

John Raymond
Shadetree Event Rentals
Web: www.undertheshade.net
mail: shadetree@yahoo.com
Phone: (678) 588 0578

Screen Shot 2017-03-05 at 5.03.57 PM.png

cheryl hollis
sweet seats
web: www.sweetseatsatl.com
mail: Cheryl@SweetSeatsATL.com
phone: (770) 876-1079


transportation

Screen Shot 2017-03-05 at 5.25.26 PM.png

Around Atlanta Limos
Web: www.aroundatllimos.com
mail: info@aroundatllimos.com
Phone: (404) 447-5496

Screen Shot 2017-03-05 at 5.27.54 PM.png

John Maikke
Atlanta Car Service
Web: www.atlanta-carservice.com
mail: atlantacarserv@gmail.com
Phone: (404) 992-9988

Screen Shot 2017-03-05 at 5.29.45 PM.png

Keith Trawick
Georgia Tech Trolley
Web: www.pts.gatech.edu
mail: keith.trawick@pts.gatech.edu
Phone: (404) 385-7275


entertainment

200logo.png

John Johnson
Spectrum Entertainment
Web: www.spectrum-ent.com
mail: jjohnson@spectrum-ent.com
Phone: (770) 441-9806

3Ug26DxW.png

Travis Gilbert
Fonix Entertainment
Web: www.fonixent.com
mail: djfonix@fonixent.com
Phone: (678) 836-8916

Capture.PNG

Annie Morgan
Sam Hill Entertainment
Web: www.samhillbands.com
mail: annie@atownalist.com
Phone: (404) 414-7130


hair + makeup

Capture.PNG

Jennifer Nieman
Jennifer C. Nieman Makeup Artist
Web: www.jennifercnieman.com
mail: jennifercnieman@gmail.com
Phone: (989) 430-6317

Capture.PNG

Corianne Cowen
Corianne Elizabeth Beauty
Web: www.corianneelizabeth.com
mail: corianne.e@outlook.com
Phone: (404) 502-1702

static1.squarespace.png

renee locher
professional makeup + hair artist
web: www.reneelocher.com
mail: reneelocher@gmail.com

Capture.PNG

Angela Everhart
Bombshell Creations
Web: www.bombshellcreat.com
Phone: (706) 714-1907


dresses

Capture.PNG

gabbi lee
the sentimentalist
web: www.thesentimentalist.com
mail: hello@thesentimentalist.com
phone: (404) 355-7500

Capture.PNG

kelly's closet
web: www.kellyscloset.net
phone: (404) 377-9923

Capture.PNG

j. andrews bridal
web: www.jandrewsbridal.com
mail: hello@jandrewsbridal.com
phone: (770) 487-5680

fabfrockslogo.png

fabulous frocks atlanta
web: www.fabulousfrocks.com
mail: fafrocksatl@gmail.com
phone: (678) 489-3026

Capture.PNG

carrie's bridal
web: www.carriesbridalcollection.com
phone: (770) 451-8577


tuxedos

static1.squarespace.com.png

kate donachy
the modern gent
web: www.themodern-gent.com
mail: kate@themodern-gent.com
phone: (404) 909-3750 

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 7.20.28 PM.png

menguin
web: www.menguin.com
mail: service@menguin.com
phone: (844) 636-4846


paper goods

laura molina-simms
foxglove lettering
web: www.instagram.com/foxglovelettering/
mail: foxgloveletters@gmail.com

copyright © 2017, carolyn a. events / dashboard